What are some legal free music sharing sites and what are some illegal ones?

I am just wondering if anyone knows some great legal free music sharing sites. Also, I’d like to know which sites are illegal for music sharing. Thanks for your answers!

all of them are illegal but frostwire.com is really good, its the same thing as limewire.com except you get better results I think.

This entry was posted in free music. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What are some legal free music sharing sites and what are some illegal ones?

  1. Marko Palace says:

    well, basically, all of them are illegal
    this new found I found is good (soundfiends.com)
    References :

  2. Kari says:

    illegal ones are good if u dont want to pay.
    like Ares. i use that. i love it
    Itunes is good for the best quality in the song.
    I used that a year ago. =]

    limeware is gay. it gave my computer, my uncles pc, my cousins pc, and one of my friends pc a freaken virius. stay clear of that one.

    hope i helped have fun.
    References :

  3. Mike says:

    there is no free legal music download sites they are all illegal the only way to buy legal music is if you pay for it but the cheapest legal download site is emusic.com
    References :

  4. Alred W says:

    It seens most of the sites hich can download the music for free are break the law because of the copyright.But there still are so many such kind of site running very well.I got some ones:
    http://music.download.com
    http://www.ez-tracks.com
    References :
    http://www.dvdsetpro.com

  5. j bomb says:

    LEGAL : lime wire
    Tunes

    i dont know any illegal.If you have not heard of it from any one it probably is illegal
    References :

  6. claretandbluearmy1980 says:

    Try http://www.legalsoundz.com It’s just like itunes. It’s not free but its only 9ยข a song
    References :

  7. Nick The Devil Wears Prada says:

    all of them are illegal but frostwire.com is really good, its the same thing as limewire.com except you get better results I think.
    References :

  8. gopherr says:

    TO THE MORON WHO SAID USE ez-tracks.com
    DO NOT USE IT
    always legally buy your music
    and DONT USE EZ-TRACKS

    Want proof?
    http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/ez-tracks.com

    it’s rated RED. it gives you viruses. it’s BAD. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
    References :
    had to say it.